McFall returns with a big WIN at the Punta Gorda Speedway

Tons of Kids lines up along the front stretch fence just waiting for all the cars to pull out on the track with all their treats. Once all the cars were stopped and drivers ready, the gate was opened and “were did all those kids come” invaded the track full of drivers. It almost took as long to let all the kids onto the track as it did for them all to make their way around to all the drivers for their treats.

After the kids left the track they headed back up to the front entrance were they had a costume contest and it was very hard on the judges as all the kids looked great.

Thanks to junior fan club leader Jessica and all she did to help with the trick or treat the drivers to make it a fun night for them.

TBARA were lined up and ready to go as eighteen sprints were ready to pound the pavement for thirty laps. The 66 of Ray Bragg Jr jumped out to the lead and running strong with Dude Teate in second, till a caution came out on lap fifteen. As the cars were ready to go back green the rotor on the 66 machine was glowing red that delayed the restart as they pulled him over and then caught on fire. Bragg was not happy to have to give up the lead and retire to the pits. Dude Teate when on to win the thirty lap feature with Scotty Adema second, Johnny Gilbertson was third.

WOW !!!! What a feature !!! Dude Teate picks up the win. Johnny Gilbertson is your 2012 Champion. Rex Hollinger is your Rookie of the Year .

This was the first race of the second half for the Late Model Sportsman that had the first two canceled and they were ready to race. The twelve of David Williamson set fast time but it was Gary McFall that sat on the pole for the start of the race. McFall jumped out to an early lead and had a fast car while some good hard racing brought out a few cautions during this race. Looking to take over the points lead, Aaron Williamson had to pit with a flat tire on lap ten that put him five laps down and out of contention for points leader. After not racing since May, Gary McFall found himself very happy as he brought home the win while Donnie Ollie Jr was second and King James Dubose was third.

Page 2 of 4 | Previous page | Next page